Bard's Coliseum  

Go Back   Bard's Coliseum > Main Category > Gladiator Arena

Old 07-27-2012, 12:29 AM
'Bardonia's Administrator

StrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to beholdStrayStar is a splendid one to behold
Question How do I Post a YouTube Video here at The Bard's "World Famous!" Coliseumô ???

Okay, this is my first attempt at adding BBCode to the forum, so it's a tad crude at the moment. I had to do it while the Bard was asleep because he would stress out at the thought of someone foolin' with the workin' parts

Anyhow, this is just a first pass, to get it running (and see if I can do it...). I will be making some refinements in the near future, such as a button on the edit page (posting page) so you don't have to type the code in, and so forth...
Here is how you post a video from YouTube. It's really very simple.

The tags are [ youtube ] and [ /youtube ] (no spaces in there, though)

You need only the part of the youtube address that is in red below:

http://youtu.be/WIGSC1MXjCI

So, all you need to do to post the above video is to post this (with no spaces, I got them so you can see the code)

[ youtube ] WIGSC1MXjCI [ /youtube ]

The result should give you this:

Enjoy!
Old 07-27-2012, 05:32 AM
Virgil Turdblossom

Wrenchbender is a name known to allWrenchbender is a name known to allWrenchbender is a name known to allWrenchbender is a name known to allWrenchbender is a name known to allWrenchbender is a name known to all
Default Re: How do I Post a YouTube Video here at The Bard's "World Famous!" Coliseumô ???

Let's see if this works.

Last edited by Wrenchbender; 07-27-2012 at 05:42 AM.
Old 07-27-2012, 05:45 AM
Virgil Turdblossom